Home      Free WhatsApp Updates      Services      GST E-Books
🔒 Login    

Madhya Pradesh High Court dismissed the petition of petitioner seeking a direction to be issued to GST department to conduct the search operations in the presence of advocate of petitioner.


Rahul Gandhi tweeted that GST implementation failure will be future case study by Harvard Business School


CBIC Press Note for capping the late fees to Rs. 500/- per GSTR-3B return


Rule 67A substituted to notify GSTR-1 filing with OTP for taxpayers having NIL details of outward supply. The new rule to be effective from 01st July 2020.


Gujarat High Court rejected the writ petition challanging the legal validity of Rule 142(1)(a) of CGST Rules and denied to declare the same as ultra vires.


DGGI unveiled tax evasion by unregistered Pan Masala/Gutkha manufacturing unit in Delhi


Late fee paid in excess of the Notification No. 57/2020 shall be re-credited to the taxpayers.


Penalty relief for late filing of GSTR-3B - Notification No.57/2020 dated 30.06.2020


NAA confirms profiteering charges against Pivotal Infrasturcture Pvt. Ltd. and directs the company to refund the amount of Rs. 2.97 Crores to buyers.


EMAAR MGF found guilty for profiteering of Rs. 19 crores by National Anti-Profiteering Authority.

View all
GST E-Books   
TaxReply.com - Free Tax updates for All
GST Library
Taxreply tweets
GST News
About GST Library
Subscription Plans
GST Rates Reckoner
Classification of Goods and Services
Classification of Goods and Services (Search)
Free Trial
GST Set-off Calculator
Full Site Search
GST Act / Rules
GST Act / Rules - Latest Amendments
GST Amendment Statistics
GST Notifications / Circulars Press Releases +
National Anti-Profiteering Authority
GST Case Laws (All)
↳ AAR Orders
↳ AAAR Orders
↳ NAA Orders
↳ High Court Orders
↳ Supreme Court Orders
GST Forms   
E-way Bill
↳ E-way Notifications
↳ E-way Bill News
↳ E-way Bill Rules
↳ E-way Bill FAQ
Finance Bill

31st May, 2018 

Subject: Roll out of e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods in Chhattisgarh, Goa, Jammu & Kashmir, Mizoram, Odisha, Punjab, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal

As per the decision of the GST Council, e-Way Bill system for inter-State movement of goods has been rolled out from 01st April, 2018. As on 30th May, 2018, e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods has been rolled out in the below States / Union Territory - 

  1. Andhra Pradesh,
  2. Arunachal Pradesh,
  3. Assam, Bihar,
  4. Gujarat,
  5. Haryana,
  6. Himachal Pradesh,
  7. Jharkhand,
  8. Karnataka,
  9. Kerala,
  10. Madhya Pradesh,
  11. Maharashtra,
  12. Manipur,
  13. Meghalaya,
  14. Nagaland,
  15. Rajasthan,
  16. Sikkim,
  17. Telangana,
  18. Tripura,
  19. Uttarakhand
  20. Uttar Pradesh
  21. Andaman & Nicobar Islands,
  22. Chandigarh,
  23. Dadra & Nagar Haveli,
  24. Daman & Diu,
  25. Lakshadweep and
  26. Puducherry.

It is informed that e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods would be implemented in the following States :- 

  1. Chhattisgarh, Goa, Jammu & Kashmir, Mizoram, Odisha & Punjab from 01st June, 2018
  2. Tamil Nadu from 02nd June, 2018
  3. West Bengal from 03rd June, 2018

It may be mentioned that e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods will be implemented throughout the country latest by 03rd June, 2018.


Download Press Release

Subscribe to Complete GST Library

Posted by


on May 31, 2018

Post your comment here !